neon yellow for spring and summer, perhaps all year

There are pops of color springing up everywhere (pun intended) so I couldn’t help myself when I saw this neon yellow dye.   I had to mix it with all of the fabric I could get my hands on (ask my mom, she was there.)  I chose a lightweight polyester cotton mix to work with.  The kind that effortlessly blows in the wind on a hot summer day.

Simple.  Chic.  Easy.

I love how it turned out, such a happy, vibrant color for this summer.

Electrifying!

This beach coverup could also be used as a scarf making it a year round wardrobe staple.

To find these items and more visit my shop at http://www.etsy.com/shop/socuteofme

Although the color looks more on the pastel side in the photos, it is definitely fluorescent yellow on the fabric.


Leave a Reply

